ABD Approved Pediatric Dermatology Fellowship Programs

(31 approved programs as of June 9, 2014)

More information regarding requirements and an application form (downloadable) can be found on the American Board of Dermatology website: http://www.abderm.org/subspecialties/pediatric.html

To read more about the individual programs, please click on the program name below to link to another page with additional information.

Ann & Robert H. Lurie
Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Anthony J. Mancini, MD
Head, Division of Dermatology
225 East Chicago Ave
MC107
Chicago, IL 60611
312/227-6060
312/227-9402 (Fax)
amancini@northwestern.edu


Baylor College of Medicine
John C. Browning, MD
Chief of Dermatology
Children's Hospital of San Antonio
Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
333 N Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
210/704-4864
210/704-4695 (Fax)
John.Browning@BCM.edu


Children’s Hospital - Boston
Marilyn Liang, MD
Pediatric Dermatology Program Director
300 Longwood Avenue, Fegan 6
Boston, MA 02115
617/355-6117
617/730-0308 (Fax)
marilyn.liang@childrens.harvard.edu


Children’s Hospital - Colorado
Anna Bruckner, MD
Pediatric Dermatology
13123 E. 16th Avenue
Mail Stop B570
Aurora, CO 80045
720/777-0955
720/777-7164 (Fax)
anna.bruckner@ucdenver.edu


Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
James Treat, MD
Section of Dermatology
3550 Market Street - Second Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215/590-2159
215/590-4948 (Fax)
treat@email.chop.edu


Children’s Hospital - Pittsburgh
Robin P. Gehris, MD
Chief of Pediatric Dermatology
11279 Perry Highway, Suite 108
Pine Center
Wexford, PA 15090
724/933-9190
724/933-9194 (Fax)
gehrisrp@upmc.edu


Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kimberly Horii, MD
Department of Dermatology
2401 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO 64108
816/234-3924
816/983-6710 (Fax)
kahorii@cmh.edu


Cincinnati Children's Hospital
Kara Shah, MD, Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
513/803-3796
kara.shah@cchmc.org


Columbia University Medical Center/Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital/NY Presbyterian
Maria C. Garzon, MD
Pediatric Dermatology
Herbert Irving Pavilion, 12th Floor
161 Fort Washington Avenue
New York, NY 10032
212/305-9551
212/305-4571 (Fax)
mcg2@columbia.edu


Duke University Medical Center
Neil Prose, MD
Program Director
Box 3252
Durham, NC 27710
919/684-5146
919/681-6499 (Fax)
prose001@mc.duke.edu


Eastern Virginia Medical School
Judith V. Williams, MD
Director, Division of Dermatology
Children's Speciality Group
Children’s Hospital of The King’s Daughters
601 Children's Lane
Norfolk, VA 23507
757/668-7546
757/650-6499 (Fax)
judith.williams@chkd.org


Emory University
Lesley Lawley, MD
Department of Pediatric Dermatology
101 Woodruff Circle, WMB 5001
Atlanta, GA 30322
404/778-3333
404-778-3337 (Fax)
lpotter@emory.edu


Henry Ford Hospital
Tor Shwayder, MD
Director, Pediatric Dermatology
HFH New Center One
3031 W. Grand Blvd. Ste. 800
Detroit, MI 48202
313/916-2161
313/916-5334 (Fax)
tshwayd1@hfhs.org


Indiana University School of Medicine
Anita Haggstrom, MD
Department of Dermatology
545 Barnhill Drive - EH 139
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317/944-7744
317/944-7051 (Fax)
ahaggstr@iu.edu


Johns Hopkins Children’s Center
Katherine Puttgen, MD
Interim Director, Pediatric Dermatology
200 N Wolfe St, Unit 2107
Baltimore, MD 21287
410/955-2049
410/614-9308 (Fax)
kbrown83@jhmi.edu


Mayo Clinic - Rochester
Dawn Davis, MD
Program Director
200 First Street SW, Mayo Bldg E 5
Rochester, MN 55905
507/284-5975
507/284-2072 (Fax)
davis.dawnmarie@mayo.edu


Medical College of Wisconsin
Dawn Siegel, MD
Program Director
8701 Watertown Plank Road
TBRC 2nd Floor, Suite C2010
Milwaukee, WI 53226
414/955-2818
414/456-6518 (Fax)
dsiegel​@mcw.edu


Nationwide Children's Hospital
Patricia M. Witman, MD
Chief of Dermatology
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43205
614/722-0477
614/722-5510 (Fax)
patricia.witman@nationwidechildrens.org


New York Univ. School of Medicine
Seth J. Orlow, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Dermatology
240 East 38th Street, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10016
212/263-5313
212/263-8752 (Fax)
seth.orlow@nyumc.org


Oregon Health & Science University
Alfie Krol, MD
Peds Derm Program Director
3303 SW Bond Ave.
CH 16D
Portland, OR 97239
503/494-1375
503/494-6844 (Fax)
krola@ohsu.edu
www.ohsu.edu/dermatology/fellowship


Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Ronald C. Hansen, MD
Harper N. Price, MD
1919 East Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016
602/933-0859
602/933-0628 (Fax)
hprice@phoenixchildrens.com


Stanford University
Joyce Teng, MD, PhD
Director, Pediatric Dermatology
Department of Dermatology
700 Welch Road
Suite 301; MC5896
Stanford, CA 94304
650/724-9627
650/724-2491 (Fax)
jteng3@stanford.edu


Texas Children’s Hospital
Teresa Wright, MD
Dermatology Clinic
6621 Fannin
Houston, TX 77030
832-822-3718
832-825-3722 (Fax)
tswright@texaschildrens.org


UMass Memorial Health Care
Karen Wiss, MD
Director, Pediatric Dermatology
281 Lincoln Street
Worchester, MA 01605
508/334-5979
508/334-5981 (Fax)
Karen.Wiss@umassmemorial.org


University of Minnesota
Kristen Hook, MD
Program Director, Pediatric Dermatology Fellowship
420 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414
612/209-7430
612/624-6678 (Fax)
hans1635@umn.edu


University of North Carolina Hospitals
Dean S. Morrell, MD
Pediatric Dermatology Program Director
3100 Thurston-Bowles
Bldg CB#7287
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919/966-0785
919/966-3898 (Fax)
dean_morrell@med.unc.edu


UC San Diego
Sheila Friedlander, MD
Pediatric Dermatology Program Director
8010 Frost Street, Suite 602
San Diego, CA 92123
858/966-6795
858/966-4040 (Fax)
sfriedlander@rchsd.org


UC San Francisco
Kelly Cordoro, MD
Dept of Derm and Pediatrics
1701 Divisadero Street
3rd Floor, Box 0316
San Francisco, CA 94115
415/353-7800
415/353-7478 (Fax)
​cordorok@derm.ucsf.edu


University of Utah
Sheryll L. Vanderhooft, MD
Department of Dermatology
University of Utah HSC
30 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
801/581-7837
801/581-6484 (Fax)
sheryll.vanderhooft@hsc.utah.edu


Washington University/
St. Louis Hospital
Susi Bayliss, MD
Program Director
1 Children's Place, 3N48
St. Louis, MO 63110
314/454-6187
314/454-4232 (Fax)
sbayliss@dom.wustl.edu


Yale University
Richard Antaya, MD
Department of Dermatology
333 Cedar Street, Box 208059
New Haven, CT 06520
203/789-1249
203/785-7637 (Fax)
richard.antaya@yale.edu